Table of Contents

6 hours back
SEC Team

Photograph: SEC

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. (Nov. 15, 2022)—–The Southeastern Convention declared its 2022 cross state awards on Tuesday as voted on by the league’s head coaches.

The men’s recipients incorporate Alabama’s Victor Kiprop (Runner of the Year), Arkansas’ Ben Shearer (Freshman Runner of the Year) and Alabama’s Dan Waters (Mentor of the Year).

The women’s recipients contain Florida’s Parker Valby (Runner of the Year), Alabama’s Hilda Olemomoi (Freshman Runner of the Calendar year) and Alabama’s Dan Waters (Coach of the Year).

Kiprop gained the SEC men’s title with a time of 22:38.94, top the Crimson Tide to the workforce title. Shearer was the prime male freshman finisher at the SEC Championships with a time of 23:57.61.

Valby won the SEC women’s crown with a document time of 18:25.87. Olemomoi was third with a time of 18:54.11 and registered the best time by a freshman.

Waters guided the Alabama gentlemen to their fourth SEC crown and first considering that 2009 and the Alabama women to their 3rd SEC title and very first because 1987.

It was formerly announced that Ryan Kinnane of Auburn and Aiden Britt of Ole Miss out on have been voted the Men’s Co-Scholar-Athletes of the 12 months, although Kentucky’s Tori Herman was selected as the Women’s Scholar-Athlete of the Yr.

2022 SEC Cross Place Awards

Men’s Runner of the Year
 Victor Kiprop, Alabama

Men’s Freshman Runner of the Yr
 Ben Shearer, Arkansas

Men’s Co-Scholar-Athlete of the Calendar year
 Ryan Kinnane, Auburn

Men’s Co-Scholar-Athlete of the 12 months
 Aiden Britt, Ole Overlook

Men’s Mentor of the Yr
 Dan Waters, Alabama

Women’s Runner of the Yr
 Parker Valby, Florida

Women’s Freshman Runner of the 12 months
 Hilda Olemomoi, Alabama

Women’s Scholar-Athlete of the Calendar year
 Tori Herman, Kentucky

Women’s Mentor of the Calendar year
 Dan Waters, Alabama