Indian cricket staff before their departure to Perth on Thursday. Impression Courtesy: BCCI

Xtra Time Internet Desk: The Indian cricket crew led by Rohit Sharma departed for Australia in the wee several hours on Thursday, October 6 for the future T20 Environment Cup 2022. The Indian players remaining for Perth from Mumbai by using Singapore.

The initial batch comprised of players of major squad alongside with reserves. The principal squad players involve captain Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, Hardik Pandya, Suryakumar Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Axar Patel, Deepak Hooda, Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzuvendra Chahal, Harshal Patel and Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

The Indian team will camp in Perth and will prepare at the bouncy tracks of WACA. They will also participate in two apply online games from Western Australia facet on October 10 & 12 respectively just before leaving for Brisbane for the two official warm up games in opposition to Australia and New Zealand on Oct 17 & 19.

The Guys in Blue are put in Group 2 together with arch rivals Pakistan, South Africa, Bangladesh and two qualifiers. Rohit and co will kick get started their T20 Globe Cup 2022 campaign towards Pakistan at the MCG on October 23.